Greetings From Bangalore

Hello my lovelies!

I just wanted to drop a note about my recent blogging absence. As some of you may know, I have been in Bangalore, India for the last two months on a public health internship.

I have been doing both primary research, and a whole bunch of secondary research to strategize more effective and sustainable approaches to public health programming for men who have sex with me (MSM) and transgender people in southern India.

When I arrived, I had this crazy idea that I would have tons of time to write in India… convinced I was going to have some existential experience, but really I am just on a daily work grind.

workwork2

Working 10 hours a day, 6 days a week, has been exhausting. So if I’m kind of absent from now until June that’s why. I promise I will have lots of fun, thoughtful, sexy, and critical pieces coming this summer when I will finally be done with grad school!

You can follow my adventures on my instagram @queerfemmetalk

And stay tuned for upcoming exciting posts !!!

Leave a Reply

